I’ve been transferred to Richmond!

10750452_989364317745989_1526816069414472045_o

With my new companion!

Her name is Sister Ngosha, but it is pronounced like ‘Go-sha”

She is from Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

She has been out for 3 months

She is still learning English. Her first language is Swahili.

Her father suddenly passed away on Nov. 12 from a stroke. Imagine being 8,000 miles from home and having that happen! She decided to stay on the mission, but she needs our prayers because things are so hard for her at this time.

In this area, Bon Air, basically Richmond, the mission home is in our area, and the mission office.

I have been doing a lot of praying, and I have been receiving lots of guidance from the Spirit. We had Stake Conference, and I just have a big testimony that when we enter any meeting with prayers that need answers, Heavenly Father will answer them if our mind is in the right place. There was basically a constant flow from the spirit.  I really felt that I was receiving personal answers to some of the most important things I needed at that time.  What a blessing!  Some of the things I’ve been feeling are:

Be Christ-like

Heavenly Father is mindful of us, He is by our side.

‘What if Love Were My Only Motive?”

“Be Thou Humble” lyrics

Keeping covenants gives us power

“If every day we are a little better than the day before, it is enough”- Elder Bednar

Tender Mercies are all around, look for them and be grateful.

These have been some serious answers to my prayers and I am so grateful! I have so much more to say, but not very much time! I will record about the rest of the things I have to say, and mail it to you today.

All my love to everyone!!

Love,

Sister Hollberg

 

Leave a Reply

