September 15, 2014 Transfers!

The Sisters I lived with and Sister Burgess, right before they got in the car to be transferred! And all the Sisters who were either being transferred, or dropping off their companion to be transferred.

DSCF1624

 

DSCF1621

 

Speaking of my new companion, I DON’T HAVE ONE!

I have an OLD companion. Sister Rollins, my MTC companion is my companion again! We are going to have a great time together, and I am so happy we get to serve in the field together! We will both celebrate our year-mark together in a couple of weeks! Pretty awesome!

 

Before and After pictures!

DSCF0003 DSC02174

by the way, the picture of Sister Rollins and I by a bunk-bed is us in the MTC, and the other one is this morning in front of our house, just in case you didn’t realize!

She plays the flute and has it with her! Last night, we took her flute and my uke to one of our appointments, and played for them. They loved it! She is really good! It’s a special treat!

 

We haven’t been able to meet with Nicole again yet, and we will have to cancel our appointment this week, because we have a mission-wide meeting for all the Sisters. Which I will be singing at, by the way. It’s a reminder about the YW values, and we will get to pick 4 value-workshops (there is one workshop for each value) to go to. Not sure which 4 me and my companion will be going to yet, but it’s going to be fun. I decided to pick “If You Could Hie To Kolob” for my musical number, because it talks about eternal progression (personal progress forever!) and ‘no end’ to virtue, love, etc. I think it will go nicely with the theme 🙂 Plus, I’ve always wanted to sing this song, but there are very few opportunities as a missionary to sing it; this might be my only chance!

 

Also, our mission is doing a read-a-thon the last week of September! We are taking a week to just read the Book of Mormon. It’s sounds pretty unconventional, but I have faith in President Wilson, and even though we won’t be out proselyting very much that week, we will be building up our spiritual armor and renewing our love for the Book of Mormon. We will be reading all day, except for appointments. This is going to be different! I am excited though!

 

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT! The church is sponsoring a mid-Atlantic DAY TO SERVE multi-faith campaign that is going to be AMAZING! Some apostles made this special video for our stake specifically (we started it)! How neat it that!

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQXTIBncxLM

 

  1. daytoserve.org

LDS Apostles Endorse Mid-Atlantic Day to Serve

Play video

Find out how you can serve in your community at http://www.daytoserve.org

00:02:08

Added on 7/31/14

796 views

 

 

 

 

gotta go! I love you!! Have a good week!

Love, Sister Hollberg

 

DSCF1627 (2)

In our apartment, we have a small 3D glass figurine thing of Leonardo Da Vinci’s ‘Last Supper’ painting. I actually really like this little thing! When I first got here, someone had placed little ibuprofen pills on each of the plates, as if that’s what they were eating. So THIS is what they mean when they say Christ is the great healer! Haha, just kidding, but I noticed that it was incredibly dusty, so I decided to take a picture with the pills, before I threw them away and washed it off. It’s all clean and shiny now, with no medicine!

DSCF1615

Pictures with Tabitha, her kids, and her cousin’s kids. Everyone wanted to be in the picture! AND be silly. So this is what I got. Pretty much says it all.

DSCF1617

Horses, of course.

Horses, of course.

 

The sky never ceases to amaze me here. I have to restrain from taking pictures of the sky all the time. And this is what it is narrowed down to:

DSCF1633

DSCF1642 DSCF1636

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

