I’m being transferred!

 

Yes I am being transferred!  I am leaving tomorrow morning and I think my new area will be in Fredericksburg, VA.  I got the news on Saturday night.  I have been in Woodbridge for 6 months now, and that’s a pretty long time, so I guess it’s time to move on.  But it’s bitter sweet!  I will miss all the friends I’ve made up here, and the investigators that we have been working with, as well as the less-actives!  But it will be ok 🙂  I’m excited to go to my next area!  I will have to tell you all about it next week!

Our Bishop Weir (bishop of the Woodbridge 2nd ward) is going to be calling you sometime soon to visit with you.  He does that every time a missionary is transferred out of his ward.

 

DSCF0884

 

 

 

I have so much to do today, it’s kind of overwhelming.  And I have so much to tell you!  gah!  I will TRY SO HARD TO WRITE YOU a paper letter TODAY!!!!!!!  I seriously have a lot of things I want to tell you!!!

 

I love you all!  I loved getting Emily’s letter!  Bye!!!!  Gah missionary work is busy.

 

Love,

Sister Hollberg

 

 

I will really miss all of these people!!

DSCF0881

 

With the Perez family one more time! They are moving!

With the Perez family one more time! They are moving!

 

DSCF0885

 

DSCF0889

 

DSCF0890

 

DSCF0886

Our Ward Mission Leader and his family, The Johnsons.

Our Ward Mission Leader and his family, The Johnsons.

 

Their little girl made me this card!

 

 

DSCF0901

 

Johnson Family text1

 

Being silly!

Being silly!

 

Our friend Sarah

Our friend Sarah

 

Sarah and her Grandma

Sarah and her Grandma

 

And Sarah's little kitten!

And Sarah’s little kitten!

 

 

 

My sweet friend Patti.  She is so kind and has dinner with us every Tuesday night too.  She has been like a second mother to me out here.  I will really miss her too.

My sweet friend Patti. She is so kind and has dinner with us every Tuesday night too. She has been like a second mother to me out here. I will really miss her too.

On the way home from Sister's Meeting in Richmond!

On the way home from Sister’s Meeting in Richmond!

 

We saw a turtle crossing the road

We saw a turtle crossing the road

 

I convinced Sister Montgomery to pick it up!

I convinced Sister Montgomery to pick it up!

 

DSCF0877

 

DSCF0810

For Pday last week we went to Leesylvania State Park

So Leesylvania is a state park, on the Potomac river.  There is a little walkway that goes out over the water, not very far (as you can see) but halfway through the bridge, you’re suddenly in Maryland?  So I miiiight have left the mission for a moment 😉  Well, this was as close as we could get to going to the beach!  It was heaven.  Warm sand, nice breeze, got to get my feet in the water even!  It was awesome!  Plus all the sisters in our zone got to go together!  Hermana McBride is a Temple Square missionary, she’s super awesome!  That is her, balancing the giant piece of wood on her face, just for fun.  I have no idea how she is holding it.

DSCF0814

 

DSCF0818

 

DSCF0819

 

DSCF0831

 

DSCF0824

 

DSCF0812

 

DSCF0808

 

DSCF0802

 

DSCF0817 (2)

 

DSCF0826 (2)

 

 

 

One thought on “I’m being transferred!

  1. I served right next to your mission (I was in the Baltimore mission)! The last family I taught moved to Oakland…is there any way for you to find out if they are still being taught?

Leave a Reply

