A few pictures for now…

… but I’m going to send a letter soon!!

 

Transfers are this week.  I found out that I will be staying here in Woodbridge and Sister Gale will be transferring, but we don’t know where yet.  I won’t know who my new companion is until they show up!

We didn’t get to hear the CES Devotional with Elder Ballard, but we got something even better — Elder Bednar in person!  We got up extra early and made sure to be there 1- 1/2 hours early so we could get good seats.  Second row in a Stake Center Chapel with an Apostle!  He is amazing.  You can’t be in the same room without knowing he is called of God.  I have so much to say about it but I left my notes in my apartment!  But I will send you all the details about what he said.  A member of the Presiding Bishopric and the Presidency of the Seventy, as well as our Area Seventy, were all there.  WOW.

 

Meanwhile, these are some pictures from the event our stake put on called “A Taste Of Africa”

DSCF0677

 

DSCF0678

 

DSCF0681

 

DSCF0682

 

Made entirely out of Butterfly Wings!!

Made entirely out of Butterfly Wings!!

 

Just because

And this picture is just because… because I’m in Pocahontas land.  She married John Rolfe, and I’m a direct descendent!

 

 

Leave a Reply

