3-24-14

I’m so sorry to hear about Tom’s dad passing away!!  That news has been such an emotional roller coaster for me.  I am so sad for Dorothy and the family.  Please tell them I love them and I will miss him!

***

I sang in church on Sunday “More Holiness Give me”. Apparently it went really well, and two non-members came, one that we only met briefly the day before! I have to tell you about Crystal!

So Crystal is a very nice young mother we met, who helped us when we needed a snow shovel a few weeks back, to dig ourselves a parking spot at a townhome apartment complex, because they always shovel the snow onto the visitor spots! It’s the worst. Anyway, she saw our plight, and we got to talking. We talked about church, we talked about life, and we found out that both she and I have a love for music! She actually graduated in Vocal Performance, so we talked about singing. She is also a first soprano. She says that she hadn’t sung in such a long time, and that she would love to sing with me sometime, we exchanged phone numbers! It was actually a while before we called her back, but when we did, she was SO EXCITED! But she said her keyboard is packed up somewhere, and asked if we knew a place to go sing. We told her we could go to our church 🙂 she was so happy! We met her there, and had a wonderful time singing. She has the more amazing and beautiful voice. She sang “Ave Maria” and I just melted in my seat! She even helped me with “More Holiness Give Me”. She asked what time church was. When we told her 9:00, she looked sad and told us that she probably wouldn’t be able to make it, because she had to pick her husband up at the airport at 7:00 (45 minutes away). But, she still tried to come! I can’t believe it, but she drove to the church, straight from the airport, and made it in to hear me sing, while her husband slept in the car. How sweet!! She has been texting us, and I feel like there is some potential with her! We have a lot in common, and she has a very strong belief in Christ. I know we can somehow begin to teach her using this common ground, I just don’t know how yet 🙂
I have to go now, but I love you! Have a wonderful day, and give Tom an extra tight hug for me.
Love,
Sister Hollberg
Leave a Reply

